Be Good, Do Good, Be Thankful

Standard

thankful-4

I have always been a positive person.  Despite all the negativity in the world, I still believe in people and their capacity to do and be good.  Just the other day I was waiting in line at a Starbucks drive through.  I drove up to the window prepared to pay bill and retrieve my coffee.  As I handed the young lady my money, she happily told me she the person in front of me had already paid the bill.  I was surprised and thrilled at the same time.  I asked the young lady the cost of the person’s bill behind me and paid for it.  It felt great!  I went about my day as normal not really thinking much more about it.

As Thanksgiving quickly approaches, I have thought about what it means to be thankful.  I am thankful for so many things.  First and foremost, I am thankful for my son.  I am thankful for my family, my career, and my friends.  Don’t get me wrong, I have had my share of hardships.  I  mourn the hard times in my life, learn from them, and move forward.   I never forget the negative times; I just choose to be positive.   I choose to live a life full of possibilities.

Life is hard.  It is unpredictable. There will be times in life when we all just want to give up. I just hope that we all choose to be better than the difficulties in our lives.  As we move through this holiday season, let’s all try to be good, do good, and be thankful.

Have a safe and happy Thanksgiving.

Tori

Leave a Reply

